Scam Review: Is WFHAsia.com / WFHMalaysia.com a scam?

WFHAsia.com - Scam Review Recently, there are two jobs posted on our job board. These jobs is talked about making money by joining WFHAsia.com and WFHMalaysia.com respectively. Our Scam Investigation team did a quick check on these websites. Here is the report:-

It is another Work-From-Home Business strategy that promises to germinate a decent income flow to the user of the system. It is available in five different languages and you are required to input some of your information to begin with.

From the beginning, a positive impression is created in user’s mind due the attractive home page it has. When you input some of your information such as name, country, phone number etc, you are taken to a page where you’ll see some statistical record.

Now as you move forward, you continue the journey inside this impressively well-designed web site. For the first time, you get to know that it’s about wellness product; and revolving around wellness industry. The web portal claims the importance and boom of this industry by instituting the following fact:

“The Wellness Industry is a new, exciting industry that is already achieving sales of $500 Billion in the U.S. ASIA, follows the same trend and has even passed the $500 Billion mark (That is an amazing $300 Billion growth in 5 short years). Within the next few years The Wellness Industry is well on its way to pass the growth of the $1 Trillion auto industry and the $1 Trillion PC industry.”

From these facts it is really pretty clear that this industry does have a future and that the web portal seems to be genuine, as its offering has got some basis. So, on the next screen we can see some testimonials of satisfied customer. If we proceed further, you will end up having a screen where you can fill out all the details to start as an active member.

However, as you can see at the bottom of the page that it is not actually free and the minimum amount you’ve to invest is RM 200. If you are not interested, you can back off at this point or you can further proceed. If you’ve successfully completed the form, you should be assigned a coach, coach name will appear in the screen. He will suppose to contact you within 48 hours. In the meanwhile, you can see a video sent into your inbox to get a general overview.

From our experience, it is a 99% scam site. I am sure you get nothing after you pay the RM200 for investment. They are trying to cheat you by showing all the unbelievable statistic. Once you get excited and pay them, then you are fallen into their well-designed trap. No return back!

Don’t believe all this "Too Good to be True" program. We are feeling sad to see all the victims report their experience to us. By reading their scam stories, you will know whether this WTFASia.com/WFHMalaysia.com is genuine or not.

Enjoy this article? Why not subscribe to the full RSS feed? You can also Subscribe by Email and have new job tips and news sent directly to your email.

Related Tags

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

RSS feed

3 Comments »

Comment by Jolene
2008-04-28 12:06:50

I almost kena once but when I saw the fee, I told myself forget it lah… Not free also..

MyAvatars 0.2
Comment by PohEe
2008-04-28 15:22:15

What is the feel when you almost complete filling up all the required information?
Do you feel wasted?

MyAvatars 0.2
 
 
Comment by Den
2008-06-05 02:22:33

Such brilliant flash implementation.Something I’m still struggling with. These scammers are great at codings and complex designs,what of waste of talent.

MyAvatars 0.2
 
Name (required)
E-mail (required - never shown publicly)
URI
Spam protection: Sum of 5 + 10 ?
Subscribe to comments via email
Your Comment (smaller size | larger size)
You may use <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong> in your comment.

The Writers

Poh EePoh Ee

AsiaPartTime Co-Founder
Main Blogger

Poh EeZul

Skor Career Co-Founder
Guest Blogger

AsifAsif

Guest Blogger

Want to join our team? Contact Us Now. Share your knowledge with us.

The Readers

Close
E-mail It